Korra Hack: Playtest Version

March 26, 2012

So last Thursday I watched a Youtube stream of the unreleased first episode of The Legend of Korra, the sequel to Avatar: The Last Airbender. And, since we were at Gamestorm and all excited, I wrote a little one-page Apocalypse World hack for running it. There’s a lot about this playtest draft that won’t be clear at all from just looking at it (it’s just a character sheet and most of the game only exists in my head), but I wanted to share anyway. I didn’t end up getting to playtest it or try some of the ideas out in practice, but hopefully soon.

In any event, you can download the game here: The Legend of You.

4 Responses to “Korra Hack: Playtest Version”

  1. 20facets Says:

    I would love to see more of this!

  2. Lace Says:

    What ever happened to Fingers in the Firmament? I was reading through your posts about it and Agonia yesterday, and they both look absolutely beautiful to play and ST for.


  3. […] without any real prep or plans. Lukas texted me while I was on the bus asking if I could run the very sketchy Korra hack that I put together Sunday morning at Gamestorm after only seeing the first pirated episode online. […]


Leave a Reply

