Geiger Gamma: New Character Cards

August 9, 2011

Starting doing some layout on one of the finished chapters of Magic Missile last night. it’ll be good to really nail that template down and be ready for the other chapters.

Here’s a sketch of what I’m thinking right now as far as character information for the new version of Geiger Counter. The game would include 30 or so of these characters, and I’d post the InDesign templates for folks to make more on their own. Playsets would include a list of the most appropriate characters to use for a particular premise (you might have Choi in an Aliens-inspired game but not in Jaws), plus maybe a couple new characters.

4 Responses to “Geiger Gamma: New Character Cards”


  1. Nice! I’m loving the special character conditions. Definitely looking forward to seeing this incarnation of GC.

  2. Lukas Says:

    Nice. This makes me want to go back and see if I can find any of the character write-ups from past Geiger games I’ve played.


  3. Thanks, guys! I’m glad folks are still excited about this game, but even gladder that I’m also getting excited about it again!


  4. Very cool. I’ve been thinking about making a pick-up-and-play set for the Archangel game of Geiger Counter I’ve played twice now. I love GC but have run out of time half the time I’ve played it.

    Pitch a certain kind of horror movie – if you have a few people stoked about it, play it. If not, play something else.


Leave a Reply

