The Final Trumpet: In Nomine + AW

February 15, 2011

This is something I told Ryan Macklin I’d run at GoPlay NW. Really, you barely have to do any adaptation at all, which makes it really cool. I’m figuring that it’s going to be Choir/Band + Superior, and you can change your Superior but only change your Choir/Band by falling or being redeemed.

8 Responses to “The Final Trumpet: In Nomine + AW”

  1. Ryan Macklin Says:

    Man, I want to lick that.

    I also would think about redoing the moves some. At least, rethinking the weak/strong hits to be a bit more…celestial, I guess, in nature.

    But man, I want to lick that.

    – Ryan


  2. Yeah, the moves are gonna have to be way different, partially because the stats are different. They’re the hard part (I mean, this stuff is ripped straight from IN, mostly).

  3. Joey Says:

    This looks very cool. I dig your design sense a whole bunch.

  4. theloneamigo Says:

    Wow, I really want to see that in action.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I like it. I’m running an AW game now, and did some work as a playtester on several of the IN splatbooks. What would it take for you to send me what you’ve got on AW/IN? firehaven.west@gmail.com

  6. Owen Kerr Says:

    I’m running an AW game now, and did a lot of work as a playtester on IN splatbooks in the past. What would it take for you to send me what you’ve got on this? firehaven.west@gmail.com

  7. JasonT Says:

    I know I’m about a year late, but I am late to the AW-hack party and was planning on doing this for In Nomine myself. If the work’s already been done, though, I’d love to take a gander and get right to playing. Please feel free to email me if you feel like sharing!


  8. Thanks for the interest, folks. This is unfortunately all I’ve done on this. What I discovered, though, is that all of the In Nomine rules pretty much work just fine in AW. The thing you’d really need is some basic moves that are tied to the core stats and a better way to handle Dissonance. Otherwise, you can pretty much just run it as it is, since it’s already 2d6 based.


Leave a Reply

