MG/Continuum Play Sheets Done

March 30, 2009

I just finished hacking MG to run Continuum in a way that I think is going to be really cool. The character and combat sheets I made for the game are posted up here (PDF). I’m only having a problem trying to figure out what the “Cobweb” stratagem should do, aside from serving as a Feint. If anyone else out there is familiar with both Continuum and Mouse Guard, I would definitely appreciate some help.

Otherwise, I think most people with knowledge of both games should be able to run this pretty easily, just from the character sheets. Once I actually get around to playtesting this hack, I’ll try to write up a one-sheet of guidelines for making it work well.

P.S. Thanks to Willow for some early suggestions.

4 Responses to “MG/Continuum Play Sheets Done”

  1. Jason L. Says:

    Holy! ….

    My group wants in on this! Our internet Patrol-er (Buddha) has already flagged and linked this. we have been passing the Cootinium book around, and have even selected a victim to attempt to run it.

    and we like mouseguard… this is like Christmas in march, or april. or something.

  2. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Jason, there’s a discussion of the rules hack going on at Story Games right now, in case you’re interested. I may try running it at SGBoston tomorrow, so I’m thinking about trimming it back and simplifying even more.

  3. zimboe Says:

    great idea.
    i’m playing with the idea of running this hack. can anyone share his experience running it?
    would be most appreciated!

  4. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Hey Zimboe,

    I’m not sure what to tell you about this hack that would be useful, unless you have specific questions. If you’ve played Mouse Guard before and fiddled with Continuum, I don’t expect you’ll have that huge of a problem.


Leave a Reply

