Exalted Hack as of 2006

February 10, 2009

Some folks on SG asked about my Exalted hack, so I posted the playtest version we used for JiffyCon 2006. It’s up here if anyone else is interested. Might be playable? Not sure.

2 Responses to “Exalted Hack as of 2006”

  1. Willem Says:

    I’d like to try to play this if possible. Could you explain where you start on the bell chakram? and the spider map? And a little more on how you choose where to go to next on the map; I understand it might lie entirely up to the player, but I want to make sure. And on the spider map I don’t know what purpose each location serves.

  2. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Willem: Characters start on their caste symbol. Generally, you always move forward from sunrise to sunset unless you do something that specifically moves you backwards (I think I talked about that in the rules) or towards Deference (unnatural for Solars). I never really worked out how to use the World Encompassing Spider Pattern, so that one’s up to you.


Leave a Reply

