Looking for InDesign CS3 Help

January 25, 2009

So… I have encountered a bizarre but crucial need for someone who is currently still using InDesign CS3, to help with converting a file from CS4 format to CS2 format. Apparently you need the version in the middle to make that work. Adobe (and/or Macromedia), what were you thinking? Have any of you graphic design folks resisted the need to upgrade? I can probably offer some exciting compensation, like a free copy of Mortal Coil Revised or something else fun.

2 Responses to “Looking for InDesign CS3 Help”

  1. Fred Hicks Says:

    I have both CS3 and CS4 (windows version) on my machine. I do all my work in CS4 now, but I can open CS3 files, CS4 files, etc. If this is as simple as an “export from CS4 to InDesign Exchange format”, I may be able to help.


  2. I’ve got Rob Bohl helping me right now, Fred, but I’ll let you know if we run into any snags. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

