Fifth Attempt

May 9, 2008

March of the penguins.

This one’s mainly me getting the gradients like I want them to be. The bottom half is simply for amusement. It won’t be sticking around for the final version.

4 Responses to “Fifth Attempt”

  1. shreyas Says:

    Oddly enough, I think I agree with Leigh now. That belly band thing is awful cool.

  2. Brennan Says:

    I think I like it, too. The cover without some sort of non-photographic design element seems empty, and I do like the belly band better than the boxes looking at them side by side.

  3. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Yeah, it clearly still needs something, but I’m unclear, as of yet, exactly what that is. I think I’m going to work on the interior and character sheet for a while, hoping that the cover will eventually be clarified in the process.

    After all, we have enough here to put together a good cover for the ashcan, at least. Even if we’re not 100% satisfied in the end, we (or you and another designer, depending on how you want to do it) can always revisit it when it’s time for the final print version.


Leave a Reply

