Sorcémon Sheet 0.3

April 4, 2008

sorcemon3.jpg

6 Responses to “Sorcémon Sheet 0.3”

  1. Guy Shalev Says:

    Rather than Poke’Mon, you should play the world of the Bartimaeus Trilogy with this hack.

  2. Fred Hicks Says:

    I love the out-of-frame headers. I’m not convinced that the various stuff on the right needs separate little white boxes to contain each unit — that might be too constraining for folks with sprawling handwriting (like mine).

    What fonts are you using here?

  3. Guy Shalev Says:

    Hm, though then you might need general magic too…


  4. Guy: Yeah, I’m not sure if there’s non-sorcerous magic yet. I don’t know if the system needs additional complications.

    Fred: I’ll think about it. I like the little lines for keeping things orderly and suggesting how many of each thing you’re likely to have, but I get that not everyone digs that.

    The two fonts I’m using so far are Pokemon Solid and Kristen ITC.

  5. Fred Hicks Says:

    I’m all for having lines if I must, but having them separated by grey space is what messes with me here. I might do faint ones inside of one large white box, but hey, ‘syour thang.


  6. I see what you’re saying. It is a bit weird that the Dark Fate box is just big and empty while everything else gets little lines. I also need to print it out and see if the lines are even big enough to write comfortably in. They may not be.


Leave a Reply

