Geiger Cover Draft

February 29, 2008

This is mostly George Cotronis, with some tweaking by me to make it be a full, folding cover. I kinda like it without any cover text, since it’s pretty clear that the game is about monsters that want to kill you.

geiger-cover.jpg

7 Responses to “Geiger Cover Draft”

  1. Lauren Says:

    I think the hazard symbol could be emphasized a touch more. I totally missed it at first glance. I like it subtle, but maybe it’s a tad too much. Otherwise it’s pretty creepy/badass.


  2. Hmm… I’ll see about that. Maybe lightening the shadows more or scaling back the scratchy texture? Thanks for the suggestion.

  3. Fred Hicks Says:

    George is really very good. He’s helping out with Don’t Lose Your Mind.

    I think I’ve been living in a cave the last few … um, somethings. What’s it for?

  4. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Fred: Yeah, George is talented. Geiger Counter is the game I’ve been working on for over a year, based on survival horror monster movies like Aliens, Jaws, Jurassic Park, etc. It’s GM-less, is purely for one-shots (though you can run sequels), and regularly ends with only one character surviving.

  5. John Harper Says:

    Love it!

    Leaving it as-is, no title, is bold and awesome. I have a game that could use that treatment, too. You can be the trailblazer!

    Title on the spine, though. I think. Maybe. The books in my library now, without spine titles, annoy me. But maybe that’s dumb and who cares what annoys me anyway.

  6. Jonathan Walton Says:

    Thanks!

    I can’t put a title on the spine if it’s saddle stiched, which I honestly prefer for my games. I kinda hate perfect binding, especially on books that are shorter than 100 pages. But I might put the title on the back cover, after a brief description. We’ll see.

  7. John Harper Says:

    Ah, saddle stitched! Cool. Problem solved.


Leave a Reply

