Front and Back

February 17, 2008

New front.

watermargin4.jpg

And back.

watermargin22.jpg

Thoughts?

3 Responses to “Front and Back”

  1. John Harper Says:

    Nice. It definitely feels more open and lonely now.

    I’m still not sure about the title. It’s tricky to find a way for the vertical Chinese title to work with the horizontal English title (and you should definitely have both). Hmmm. I’ll keep thinking about it.

    If you’re worried about the bleed on the photo, it should be fairly simple to extend the sky as much as you like. If you want, I could do that for you.


  2. Thanks for the offer to extend the sky. I might take you up on that.

    I’m still fiddling with it (obviously, from the number of versions I’ve posted). Most recently, I’ve lightened up the text a bunch on both the front and back.

    Once I finish the “Ultrametal Quickstart/Playtest” version, which I’m gonna run at JiffyCon, I’ll post the PDF, so you can check it out.

  3. shreyas Says:

    Hm, I feel like the way you’ve laid out the text here interferes with the open, lonely effect you’re going for; it’s an improvement over the crowdedness of the previous layout, but the way you’ve boxed in this lovely expanse of empty sky makes it seem more like a window than a wilderness.

    I have this idea that the English and Chinese title are sort of jumbled together in a square, like as a sort of seal, or a few different seals. Then they can sort of tumble at the warrior’s feet like fallen stones or heads.


Leave a Reply

