Retrospective

February 19, 2007

So it’s final. I’m going to be moving the One Thousand One blog over from my old Blogger site. It’s going to be a gradual process, however. I still have a series of posts on “Traitless Games” to finish over on Blogger first.

In the meantime, what I want to do over here is take this opportunity to consolidate all the design work I’ve done and categorize it under various “project” headings. That way, if anyone wants to know about The Good Ship Revenge or Nine Suns Must Fall or some of the other more obscure things I’ve worked on over the years (or if I want to dig them up and revive/mine them), everything will be available in one place.

So prepare yourselves for a Jaywalt retrospective. While some, if not most, of these projects will never see the light of day as a full game (unless someone else finishes them, like how Argonauts was sampled by John Harper in making Agon), each one contains important lessons and interesting ideas that might be valuable in future work.

8 Responses to “Retrospective”


  1. Hey, I’m gonna start a comment feed for myself!

  2. Linnaeus Says:

    Actually, this could be rather interesting, since I’ve only followed you Blogger thou-and-one in fits and starts.

    I might see something really cool that I missed before 🙂

  3. Guy Shalev Says:

    You know you can just have WordPress import all of your posts and comments from Blogger here, right?


  4. Actually, Guy, Dev and I tried that a couple months ago and couldn’t get it to work.

  5. Guy Shalev Says:

    Strange, I did it and it worked.

    I went to the Import menue of WordPress and did what it told me to.


  6. Yeah, my problem is that I upgraded my Blogger account to the new Google-based Bogger 2.0, which is not supported by WordPress’ importing tools yet.

  7. Guy Shalev Says:

    Can you undo the Blogger update?

    And I’m sure it’ll be added to the WordPress import list soon enough.


Leave a Reply

